IETS MEMBER LOGIN   Login:   Password:   Retrieve login/password
IETS Foundation Early Career Achievement Award

Nominations deadline extended to August 31.

This award recognizes two active IETS members (one practitioner and one scientist) for their independent contributions towards advancing the field of embryo transfer and its associated technologies.

Year Winner


Alejo Menchaca (Scientist)


Kiho Lee (Scientist)


Todd Stroud (Practitioner)
Pablo J. Ross (Scientist)

A) Recognition during the IETS Annual Meeting. The award recipient will have the opportunity to give a presentation at the IETS meeting.
B) Two years of complimentary IETS membership.
C) Complimentary IETS meeting registration for the year of the award.
D) Travel and lodging reimbursement to attend the Annual Meeting of the IETS.

1) Candidates must have completed their final degree within the past 10 years at the time of nomination.
2) Candidates should have been active members of the IETS for the last 2 years before nomination.
3) Candidates must be available to attend and give a presentation at the IETS Annual Meeting if they are selected as the award recipient.
4) Awardees will have demonstrated independence on their program and a significant contribution to the embryo technology community.

A nomination letter from IETS members (no more than 2 pages) describing the contributions of the candidate towards advancing the field of embryo transfer and associated technologies, at least two letters of support, and the CV of the candidate need to be submitted to the IETS foundation by August 30th. No person can nominate more than one candidate for each of the awards (practitioner and scientist). Self-nominations are encouraged.

Selection Criteria
Awardees will be evaluated based on their work's impact on the embryo transfer/technology community.

Justification for the award
The objective for offering this award is to foster participation of young practitioners and scientists involved with our society and recognize their excellence at the annual meeting. Currently the society offers recognition of undergraduate and graduate students in the form of the Undergraduate Poster Competition, Student Research Competition, and Peter W. Farin Student Travel Scholarship Award. It also recognizes long-time members offering the Pioneer Award and Distinguished Service Award. This award (Early Career Achievement Award) is intended to fill the void in recognition between students and long-term established members.

Foundation Information

Educational Materials
IETS Foundation Grant Modules

Unified Login for User Accounts
IETS has implemented the Unified Login technology to relieve members of having to remember multiple login/password combinations. Wherever you see the purple icon, you are able to use the same login information!